University of the West of Scotland

For the next three years I’ll be doing a PhD in Historical Fiction, and I’ll be based at the University of the West of Scotland’s Ayr campus. Look at the lovely new building.

I am delighted to be joining UWS. I have lived in Ayr for over a year now, and I feel there is a bit of creative energy knocking around here at the moment. People say writing can be a very solitary activity, and while that’s true, I prefer to work as part of a wider community of artists and writers. I’m sure I will find that here.

Leave a Reply

